Nyx Terracotta Powder Blush

IMG_2431

Today’s review is a short one on my absolute favorite blush, Nyx Powder Blush in Terracotta ($5). It was an impulse buy at Target; I had a gift card to burn and I naturally bought some makeup. I ended up returning most of the stuff I bought but this trooper is here to stay.

Terracotta is a “shimmery rosegold.” Do not be fooled by the orange stuff in the pan. This is a peachy rose gold; it leans orange, but it has enough pink that it doesn’t look like a spray tan gone terribly wrong. Also, did I mention the gold shimmer? I LOVE THE SHIMMER. It looks pretty intense on the arm but on the face it’s much more toned down.

IMG_2486

Although Nyx advertises this blush line as “sheer,” this has surprisingly good pigmentation that delivers a pretty good amount of color in one application. It lasts forever due to the pigmentation; I’ve been using it nearly daily for almost 6 months now and I’ve barely made a dent in the embossing (I feel that’s the incorrect word to use but I’m standing by it).  Despite being a powder, it doesn’t feel dry or dusty and it blends and builds extremely well. The blendability combined with the shimmer creates a lovely natural glow, true to Nyx’s claims.

This is a fantastic budget-friendly blush and with a selection of 24 colors there’s a color to suit everyone. Terracotta is a gorgeous warm-toned blush and the shimmer gives a dewy glow without the need for highlighter (although you can certainly augment it with one). It’s $5. You need it.

Leave a Reply

