Small Colourpop Haul

IMG_3844

I hope you all had good New Year’s celebrations! I got my Christmas present to myself in the mail today. I’ve been trying to curb my spending on Colourpop stuff but I really, really wanted to give the gel liners a try and get a few more liquid lip colors. I’ll be reviewing these as I test them out but here are some swatches and first impressions to start! 

IMG_3846

(top row L-R) Best O, Stomper; (bottom row) Swerve

I bought three Creme Gel eyeliners: Best O, Stomper, and Swerve. Best O is a “deepened burgundy.” Stomper is a “cool-toned brown.” Swerve is a “true onyx black.”

IMG_3872

(L-R) Best O; Stomper; Swerve

I’m already pretty impressed with these liners, actually. They’re mad pigmented, especially Swerve, and after trying to rub them around a fair amount they barely smudged. Well played, Colourpop. Hopefully they do this well on the eyes!

IMG_3867

(L-R) Limbo; Stingraye

The lipsticks I picked up are Limbo and Stingraye. Limbo is a “deep chocolate brown.” Stingraye is a “cool toned mauve brown.”

IMG_3874

(L-R) Stingraye; Limbo

IMG_3875

(L-R) Stingraye; Limbo

I can’t vouch much for the formulas because I haven’t tried them on my lips yet, but I’m really digging the colors.

That’s all for this haul! It was a pretty small one but I’m happy with it. I’ll be testing them tomorrow so expect some detailed reviews in the coming days.

3 thoughts on “Small Colourpop Haul

  1. behappyxxx says:

    Ive never tried any colourpop products and have never really given the brand much thought but now i want to binge on colourpop stuff bc of all your colourpop and smashbox posts lol

    Like

    • kayleconut says:

      Hahaha I’ve developed a bit of an obsession because most of the stuff they put out is of consistently good quality at an extremely cheap cost! Should you make an order I definitely recommend trying the eyeliner pots (I heard the pencils aren’t nearly as good), the eyeshadow, and the blush/highlighters. I like the color range of the liquid lips too but they tend to be a bit drying, so if you don’t like that I would stick to eye and face because that’s where they really shine.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

